If you no longer wish to keep your Web of Science Researcher Profile account, you can request a deletion from the “Delete account” tab of your account settings. If you have duplicate profiles please use the duplicate account button and our team will merge your profiles to ensure you do not lose any important data on your profile.
- Select “I am no longer getting any value from my account” from the available options and submit by clicking Delete Account and then confirming.
Once you have confirmed your request your account will automatically be deleted and you will receive an email confirmation of this.
Please note:Deleting your profile is a permanent action and after your account has been deleted it will not be able to be recovered.